The Erasmus+ program supports stays abroad by students and teachers.

The program countries are divided into three country groups as defined in the European Commission's program guide, for which the following grant amounts have been determined in Austria:*

Group 1: Denmark, Finland, Ireland, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Norway, Sweden - 480 euros

Group 2: Belgium, Cyprus, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain - 430 euros

Group 3: Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Republic of Northern Macedonia, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Turkey - 380 euros


Grant amounts for the 2021/21 academic year in partner countries:

Partner countries Region 5: Andorra, Monaco, San Marino, Vatican City State - 430 euros

Partner countries Region 14: Faroe Islands, Switzerland, United Kingdom - 480 euros


For SEMP, the grant is paid directly by Switzerland. For non-European stays, there is no automatic grant, but the tuition fees are waived.


*subject to change