The PhD Workshop will take place January 9, 2019.


Call for Proposals for the Doctoral Colloquium
12th Annual Conference of the Association of Cultural Management

The Young Academics Working Group of the Association for Cultural Management would like to invite PhD and doctorate students as well as advanced students in Arts and Cultural Management to submit proposals for the doctoral colloquium. The doctoral colloquium will take place on 09 January in the afternoon.

The doctoral colloquium is open to any thematic and methodological focus within the field of arts and cultural management. Proposals may be submitted and presentations may be held in English or German. We warmly welcome international students as well as „work in progress“. The doctoral colloquium provides an opportunity to present your work and receive qualified feedback from the scientific community.

In your proposal, please describe briefly your research topic and main research question. Additionally, we would like to ask you to state a key problem or specific issue (concerning e.g. methods, design, concept, reference to theories etc.) that you would like to discuss with peers and professors. Each presentation may take up to 15 min, followed by 15 min discussion.

Please submit your proposal (approximately 1 page) until 15 October 2018 to On the additional cover sheet, please provide the following information: your name, (working) title of the project, supervisor, institution/university and start of the project. The selection is based on peer review.

The Association of Cultural Management will confirm your participation in the doctoral colloquium. If you wish to attend the full conference from 09-12 January, you pay the reduced conference fee. More general information on the conference can be found here.

We also would like to invite young academics to join our facebook-group: “Fachverband Kulturmanagement PhD and Early Career Researchers”.

Das Doktorand*innenkolloquium wird am 9. Januar 2019 stattfinden.



Young Academics Working Group

Leticia Labaronne, Anke Schad, Nina Zahner