Trio Pedrell



Piano: Jordi Humet

Violin: Christian Torres

Violoncello: Ferran Bardolet


II. Round:

Kaveh Tayaranian Azimi

Klaviertrio „Fragmentary Impulses II“
Siegerkomposition des Kompositionswettbewerbs in Kooperation mit dem Institut für Komposition, Elektroakustik und TonmeisterInnen-Ausbildung

Joseph Haydn

Klaviertrio A-Dur, Hob. XV: 35
Capriccio. Allegretto
Finale. Allegro

Johannes Brahms

Klaviertrio Nr. 1, H-Dur, op. 8
Allegro con brio
Scherzo. Allegro molto – Trio. Meno allegro
Finale. Allegro



Joseph Haydn

Klaviertrio Es-Dur, Hob. XV: 29
Poco Allegretto
Andantino et innocentemente
Finale. Allemande. Presto assai

Franz Schubert

Klaviertrio Es-Dur, D 897 „Notturno“

Ludwig van Beethoven

Klaviertrio D-Dur, op. 70,1
Allegro vivace e con brio
Largo assai ed espressivo



Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Klaviertrio B-Dur, KV 502

Mauricio Kagel

2. Trio in einem Satz für Violine, Violoncello und Klavier

Joseph Haydn

Klaviertrio e-Moll, Hob. XV: 12
Allegro moderato
Rondo. Presto

Trio Pedrell.jpg Fotocredit:

After years of training as soloists on their respective instruments at various Spanish institutions such as ESMUC Barcelona, Musikeon Valencia, and Escuela Reina Sofía Madrid, as well as at international schools such as Berlin’s Hanns Eisler Academy of Music and the University of Music and Theatre “Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy” in Leipzig, the three musicians embarked together on a new phase of work characterized by a deep interest in chamber music. They studied as a group for their master’s degrees in chamber music at Hannover’s University of Music, Drama, and Media with Prof. Markus Becker. They have won awards at the 24th Concurs Internacional Paper de Música de Capellades and the 9th Concurs Internacional de Música de Cambra de Les Corts, as well as audience awards at the 4th Concurso Internacional de Música de Cámara Anton Garcia Abril and the 11th Concurs Internacional de Música de Cambra Montserrat Alavedra, and the “Best Interpretation” and Juventuts Musicals awards at the 21st Concurs Josep Mirabent i Magrans in Sitges. During 2015, they were selected by Fundación Piu Mosso from among more than 500 musicians for a concert debut at the Auditorio Nacional in Madrid, and they have also appeared at other important concert venues and festivals in both Spain and Germany.